Major Project - Horsemen's (Famine) Tower

Thursday, 22 March 2012


Major Project - thumbnails composition

Monday, 19 March 2012

Major Project - Development#8

Saturday, 17 March 2012
I decided to find design that satisfies me and tutors. This time I'm going to listen.
Update Possible Composition: 

Major Project - Detail research

Monday, 12 March 2012
This research will help me to add more sci-fi, futuristic look to my tower.

Major Project - More Thoughts #2

I didn't want to redraw again everything, because at this stage it is really pointless. I used sketches to communicate idea ( first of all to myself) how it may look. Anyway, I think I need to start thinking details, composition. In other words move forward.

To sum up:
I will try to use "rib-cage" entrance.
I don't want to use dome-like structure behind the tower, because it created the feeling of gluttony - the tower becomes more maggot like. I want to make something skinny, vulnerable, but still powerful and hungry.
The tower has ribs on the side, where "tubes" will be connected. (need to figure out this moment)

Major Project - Development#7

Major Project - More Thoughts

Sunday, 11 March 2012

Major Project - Development#6

Friday, 9 March 2012
Trying to push design forward. The example above is not bad visually, but I have no idea what are those things(brownish) are going to be.


Absolutely amazing!

by Quantic Dream

Major Project - .Design#

Thursday, 8 March 2012

Major Project - Composition Search

Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Alan, I didn't see your post. I'll continue following your advice.

Update: Quick Comp Sketch
I like the idea that tower is consuming everything (living tissues and items valued within human society) via tubes.

Major Project - Development#5 - Scale

Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Major Project - Development#4a

Monday, 5 March 2012

Major Project - Development#4

 Minor refinements for the first one. 

Major Project - Shape

Sunday, 4 March 2012
Update:Minor Changes
Update to help understand the front structure, many people perceive it differently.


Major Project - Development#3

Saturday, 3 March 2012

Major Project - Development#2

1 March

Thursday, 1 March 2012

Душа требует!
И невозможно отказать.